Faculty, STAFF, & partners

 

Mines Core HE Faculty

Robin Bullock

Robin Bullock

Teaching Professor

 

Engineering Annex 

303.273.3074

rbullock@mines.edu

Stephanie Claussen

Stephanie Claussen

Teaching Professor

Engineering Annex 

303.273.3650

sclausse@mines.edu

Juan Lucena

Juan Lucena

Director, Humanitarian Engineering Undergraduate Programs and Outreach

Engineering Annex 111

303.273.3564

jlucena@mines.edu

Carrie Mcclelland

Carrie Mcclelland

Teaching Assistant Professor, Division of Engineering, Design & Society

Engineering Annex 

503.810.2267

reddy@mines.edu

Kevin Moore

Kevin Moore

Executive Director, Humanitarian Engineering; Director, Mines Robotics Program; Professor, Division of Engineering, Design, and Society; Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering

215 Engineering Hall

303.273.3898

kmoore@mines.edu

Dean Nieusma

Dean Nieusma

Division Director and Associate Professor of Engineering, Design & Society

Engineering Annex 

303.273.3322

nieusma@mines.edu

Elizabeth Reddy

Elizabeth Reddy

Teaching Assistant Professor, Division of Engineering, Design, & Society

Engineering Annex 

303.273.3322

reddy@mines.edu

Julia Roos

Julia Roos

Associate Director of Humanitarian Engineering

214 Engineering Hall

303.384.2629 

jroos@mines.edu

Jessica Smith

Jessica Smith

Director, Humanitarian Engineering Graduate Programs and Research

Engineering Annex 111

303.273.3944

jmsmith@mines.edu

Mines Affiliated HE Faculty

Linda Battalora

Linda Battalora

Associate Professor, Petroleum Engineering

Ethan Faber

Ethan Faber

Adjunct Faculty, Engineering, Design, and Society

Katie Johnson

Katie Johnson

Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering

Richard Krahenbuhl

Richard Krahenbuhl

Research Assistant Professor, Geophysics

John Leydens

John Leydens

Professor, Humanities, Arts, & Social Studies

Junko Munakata Marr

Junko Munakata Marr

Associate Department Head of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Greg Rulifson

Greg Rulifson

Humanitarian Engineering Policy Fellow

Jeffrey Shragge

Jeffrey Shragge

Associate Professor, Geophysics

Nicole Smith

Nicole Smith

Assistant Professor, Mining Engineering

Partner Institutions’ Faculty

Joel Hartter

Joel Hartter

Associate Professor, University of Colorado

Juan Fernando Pacheco Duarte

Juan Fernando Pacheco Duarte

Director, Social Innovation Science Park, Universidad Minuto de Dios, Colombia

Oscar Jaime Restrepo Baena

Oscar Jaime Restrepo Baena

Professor, Department of Materials and Minerals of the School of Mines, Universidad Nacional de Colombia

Kate Smits

Kate Smits

Associate Professor, Water Research Engineering, Department of Civil, University of Texas - Arlington

James Holness

Associate Professor Engineering, Swansea University, UK